Recently (I am blaming the fact it has been cold) I have been consuming a crapload of booze.

So this post will consist of  a few of my fave restaurants and drinking holes for the winter hibernation period.

Basically the only places I like to go are places where I know I will feel comfortable and the wait / bar staff don't look down their noses at you and huff at your every request (even if it happens to be a drunken weird request)

Basically the places I like to go are all in walking or close cab proximity to my house so I could be a little biased with the following suggestions but I also highly advise you try for yourself and you won't be sorry. 

This list is  combined list of places i would go to eat then continue to drink...

* 10 William  - amazeballs wines and seriously good food - simple but really tasty.

* El Loco - good mexican accompanied by seriously good margaritas. word of warning if you opt for the spicy margarita with the jalapeno DO NOT EAT IT!! will only result in your make up running as well as your nose.

* The Passage - Have been going here since it opened and is my favourite location for girls night- killer cocktail menu and also amazing food - not to mention the music that keeps one partictular friend of mine on Shazam all night long.

* Toko - Such good cocktails and amazeballs food

* Basically any pub around Paddington, London, Royal, Four in Hand - The Forresters in Surry Hills- Always nice in winter chilled out vibe and good pub food!

Happy Eating and Drinking.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx L



Leave a Reply.