So you have had a shitty stressful day at work and all you can think about is cracking open a nice bottle of red...this is a great way of relaxing...but how many times a week can you drink at home alone before it is counted as having a problem?

Maybe its a social issue and you would just prefer your own company, which is totally fine as long as you aren't getting absolutely spanked at home by yourself at your kitchen bench night after night.

I think one or 2 glasses, possibly 3 depending on how shit your day was and how big your wine glasses are is totally fine. Maybe 2-3 times a week but any more and i think you may have a little problem.

Who doesn't like cooking pasta and giving one glass of red to the sauce and one to yourself?!...drinking is my favourite part of cooking...which is most likely why all my meals taste like crap and will give you a hangover.

If I had one of those amazeballs claw foot baths like one of my girlfriends (who i will not name) who i know substitues dinner for a few beers or wines, i would do the same. I think wine goes hand in hand with a bubble bath, however this is acceptable because she isn't sitting staring at the wall guzzling bottle after bottle.

The booze is also a great mind stimulant for blogging...some of my best posts to date i have come up with when slightly intoxicated.

DISCLOSURE: If you feel you drink at home alone too often please give me a call, I will come and join you and therefore you no longer will feel guilty about boozing on your lonesome...and neither will I!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx L

Happy tequila Tuesday ;)



Leave a Reply.