When you have been on the good old dating scene for a year or more it can become a bit monotonous.

I have since become quite guarded of who meets my family and friends.

However, when you actually meet a nice one it can take you by serious surprise.

One of my very close guy friends has been on only a few dates with a girl and is head over heels already, can’t put his finger on it but something about her has made him like her more than the others.

You know you have problems when your own mother sits your down and says ‘ me and your father have had a chat and have decided that these guys all have one thing in common and that is YOU, so maybe YOU are the one with the problem not them’

Thanks mother for your insight…however you have not been single in 30 years and believe me the hippy era when you were all smoking weed definitely affected a huge majority of Sydney men.

I put my dating past down to the above.

When you meet someone you don't have to rule out after the first date and find yourself actually wanting to spend all your time with them I think you know you have found someone worth investing your time in.

I mean may not be forever but its Nice to meet a good one.

xxxxxxxxxxxxx L






Leave a Reply.