When you are working full time, have a boyfriend/girlfriend and are suffering from a huge lack of sleep, it is extremely hard to stay in touch with all your friends.

Sometimes days, even weeks could go by without seeing certain friends.

Whether it be because one of my best friends has a new job which means she works weird hours and days now...it is important to keep up the effort.

I know i always make a very conscious effort to see my close circle of friends and see them a few times a week and speak to them almost daily, what annoys the F*ck out of me is when someone I am barely friends with has a whinge to people that I haven't invited her to dinners etc...maybe if you organised something every once in a while it wouldn't all be resting on my shoulders.

I think the most important thing to remember keep up the contact with your friends, even a little email or text....everyone goes through phases where they are super busy with work and life...but it's not just up to you to make the effort its also nice if they return it as well.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx L




Leave a Reply.