Recently I downloaded a  ‘dating’ app called tinder.

While the concept is great for those on the go with minimal time to meet someone let alone squeeze in a date it is also being used as a one night stand tool.

This is a risk you run when using any online dating tool, however I have found that due to the superficial nature of this particular app the opposite sex feels the need to be even more outrageous than normal.

How it works:

You can set your age and location parameters and tinder filters the desired settings.
You end up with a screen that shows a persons photo age and name
If you don’t like the look of them you simply NOPE them and it goes onto the next.
If you happen to like them you click like.
If you both end up liking each other it put you into a chat screen with them.

The beauty of this app is you don’t know who actually likes you unless it’s a mutual like.

I have since deleted this app after having a rather stalkerish experience of someone adding me on facebook and then harassing me via message. Also not quite sure how i feel about being told once having found my surname from his facebook stalking efforts he then went on to google me, where he found twitter and linkedin profiles. If i wanted to share that with you buddy I would have told you.

Verdict: whilst it’s a great concept for those who are super busy, I would never actually go on a date with anyone from tinder I just don’t think a lot of the blokes are in it for more than a bit of ‘fun’...if you are bored its a great time waster.

PS one good tip is to avoid anyone with the name Zee who just has pictures of his wang


xxxxxxxxxxxxxx L




Leave a Reply.