So being on the dating wagon obviously brings with it the bevvy of some good, some not so good dates.

These are obviously not all coming from me (I have got some from my single friends girls and guys)

When going on a date there are certain instances which can make it go from peachy to I need to phone a friend.

Deal Breakers as follows:

-          Paying in coins, then not buying the next round and offering your siler coins – if you want to pay in coins take me to maccas where this is acceptable, they have a small change menu.

-          Patting ones back or head a few minutes into a first date - I am not your family pet dude

-          Talking about your ex after we have been sitting there for literally 2 minutes

- Calling me mate, dude and man doesn't exactly inspire romance

-          Whipping your phone out to text your mate while we are literally eating dinner

-          Ordering yourself a drink when at the bar and not even bothering to ask if I would also like one

-          Too much eye contact, its unnerving  – you are making me feel like there is something on my face

-          No banter.

-          Turning up in old shorts and a shitty t shirt- it’s a date, make a little bit of effort, because im wearing heels and now feel like a knob for getting dressed up.

Date goers take note.



xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx L




Leave a Reply.